Past Exhibitions

winter salon exhibition – 24 November – 9 December 2017


Following an overwhelmingly huge response to our Winter Salon Exhibition Open Call we are excited to present no less than 91 artists and over 100  artworks at our forthcoming Rye Winter Salon Exhibition.

Preview: 2-5pm Friday 24 November
Come and meet the artists, find out who is announced as the winner of a solo show in our gallery in 2018 and join us for celebratory refreshments!
Extended opening times: Saturday 25 November 10am-4pm & Sunday 26 November 10am-4pm to coincide with our annual makers’ & designers’ fair ‘Feast of Delights’
Opening times: Friday 24 November 2-5pm, Saturday 25 & Sunday 26 10am-4pm, then until 9 December Wednesday – Saturday 10am – 2pm and by appointment.

Directions: Rye Creative Centre, New Road, Rye, East Sussex TN31 7LS

We are delighted to welcome artists from the local area, across the country and as far afield as Ireland, Germany and Italy to Rye Creative Centre for our first Rye Winter Salon exhibition. All works have been selected from over 300 submissions by guest judge Victoria Howarth (Exhibitions Curator, Jerwood Gallery) and our curator at Rye Creative Centre, Paula MacArthur.

Sara Dare was selected as winner from a shortlist of fifteen artists will be awarded a solo exhibition in our gallery in 2018.

Susan Absolon, Judith Alder, Sophie Ansar, Oona Ball, Drew Burrett, Sinèid Codd, Sara Dare, Gareth Kemp, Naty Lopez-Holguin, Neil Metzner, Kate Murdoch, Patrick O’Donnell, Eleonora Roaro, Janet Sainsbury, Alice Walter

Full list of exhibitors:

Susan Absolon, Nic Acaster, Karolina Albricht, Judith Alder, Julia Andrews-Clifford, Sophie Ansar, Duane Bahia Benatti, Oona Ball, Tom Banks, Pippa Barrow,
Mark Beldan, Helen Bermingham, Jill Bourner, Day Bowman, Penelope Boylan, Drew Burrett, Gemma Buxton, Rebecca Byrne, Sarah Carpenter, Helen Cass,
Marc Christmas, Robin Clark, Sineid Codd, Rachel Cohen, Lucy Crowley, Clare Dales, Sara Dare, Jean Davey-Winter, Davies, Monaghan & Klein, Denzil Dean, Liz Doyle, Patrick Edgeley, Gary Edwards, Liz Elton, Stephen Emmerson, Dave Farnham, Robert Fitzmaurice, Carole Flanders, Caroline Fraser, Alison Goodyear, Sonia Griffin, Sharon Haward, Maggie Henton, Richard Heys, Deborah Humm, Jill Illiffe, Lynsey James, Amanda Jobson, Daniel John, Peter Jones, Gareth Kemp,Jane King, Tom Kofoed, Hannah Kynoch, Iris Legendre, Judy Logan, Naty Lopez-Holguin, Ascension Lorente Huguet, Karen Marks, Kate Matthews, Anthony McAndrew, Neil Metzner, Laura Moreton-Griffiths, Kate Murdoch, Sarah Nelson, Patrick O’Donnell, Laura Obon, Jon Pountain, Nessie Ramm, Agata Read, Leonie Richardson, Eleonora Roaro, Andrea Robinson, Robinson & McMahon, Jim Roseveare, Brian Rybolt, Janet Sainsbury, Wendy Saunders, Jilliene Sellner, Paul Smith, Angela C Smith, John Stewart, Matthew Swift, Nick Sykes, Andy Thornley, Beverley Thornley, Cat Vitebsky, Alice Walter, Alexandra Wilmott, Tom Wilmott, Jackson Woodcock

Image credit: Caroline Fraser Photography, Beaver Lake 2017